In recent years, the rapidly increasing population in many regions of the world raises the level of the sustained pressure on healthcare budgets for governments. Having an argument that citizens should be responsible for their health cost rather than relying on publicly free healthcare provision. From my perspective, I believe that this idea is not a viable solution which does not have positive effects for society as well as the government.

In recent years, the rapidly increasing population in many regions of the world raises the level of the sustained pressure on healthcare budgets for governments. Having an argument that citizens should be responsible for their health cost rather than relying on publicly free healthcare provision. From my perspective, I believe that this idea is not a viable solution which does not have positive effects for society as well as the government. First of all, letting the population pay for their health costs is not a justifiable idea. Obviously, this idea, in the eyes of society, is immoral especially for the poorer elements of the community who can not afford the price of private services which could contribute to the frightening living cost. Also, according to many surveys, the majority of citizens rely on universal free healthcare because it is free and easy to approach. That entitles them to obtain the equally fundamental benefits of health insurance. Another point to consider is that reducing spending on the field of medicine would not change the financial picture as much as expected in many countries. By this I mean, the remaining budget for health insurance, although requiring a huge amount of money, is only one of numerous national investments, therefore cutting it could not solve the true issue. In conclusion, personally, I believe that it is essential for governments to keep funding for publicly free health care rather than let their citizens pay for their own cost. To increase the efficiency of this humanist policy, It need be supported and sponsored more from private investments.