“Some professional artists are paid too much money in relation to their usefulness to the society. ”

These days the values within the society have noticeably been flipped around. It is no longer abnormal to earn a huge amount of money dancing in front of a camera. Yet common sense is still in existence, because there are some professionals capable of entertaining people by being qualified and, more often than not, educated specialists. But for the presence of the skillful artists, the life as a whole wouldn’t be so interesting. In fact, it is we, the society, who are responsible for the salaries of artists, so I cannot agree with the given thesis. We must understand that successful artists, in the first instance, are beloved by the audience, meaning that they are highly distinguishable in comparison to their colleagues. Even the theme of the current work contains a word “some”, giving us an idea that the number of artists who are highly paid is significantly fewer. For instance, according to a report made by the specialized company, the average working musician earns $35, 000 per year from his or her music career, counting income from various sources. Statistics certainly give an insight that most of people go into the arts not for the big paycheck, but for self-fulfillment. Taking this into consideration, we can make up a conclusion that the main “employers” of artists are their fans. Here is the point: the more famous, beloved and talented artists are, the more money they earn. So, the society itself has been the reason for enormous salaries of some artists.