Traffic congestion is becoming a huge problem for many major cities.

ne vital factor of traffic jams is the increase in the number of private vehicle owners. In reality, due to the huge number of commuters, traffic congestion appears most of the time, especially in rush hours. For example, over the last 3 years, more than 70% of citizens in Ha Noi own private vehicles such as cars or motorbikes. As a consequence, the traffic blockageade in Ha Noi has become significantly more acute than expected. Therefore, the government should have a new policy of higher taxes which can directly hit hit directly in the buying decision of people who use gasoline-powered vehicles. Obviously, Levying higher taxes can reduce the number of cars and motorbikes as people would be discouraged to purchase more money on expensive fuel and take public transportation in order to save up money. Another critical reason for traffic jams is the shortage of local public transport facilities. In developing countries such as Viet Nam, buses are is the only public transportation choice that people can easily access. However, But huge drawbacks of buses are that they are short in the number of buses and can get crowded in peak-hour and poor condition, which makes passengers uncomfortable. For example, 80% of commuters in Ha Noi prefer their private vehicle rather than spend money for an unpleasant experience in packed buses and this can lead to traffic congestion. In order to solve this problem, the government should spend more money on ameliorating public transportation. Increasing the number of buses, improving their quality the furniture can attract people to come across this kind of public transport and also help them to save up money on account of heavy environmental taxes.