Dyslexia people are useless and helpless, this statment, why

Dyslexia, also known as reading disorder, is a disorder characterized by difficulty reading. This is not a common syndrome however, the victim of it will have many difficulties in their school life, it's also one of the main reasons why many people assume that dyslexics are low intelligence. In my opinion, depending on different dyslexic, that idea may be right or wrong. People who have dyslexia, especially the old generation, have to face many challenges and pressure when they were just students because the teachers don’t know what dyslexia is due to the low technology at that time. They will be hated and isolated by their friends and teachers soon, the evidence that support my point is in the text “Young and dyslexic”, there’s a part where the teacher of the author aggressively shouted: ”Shut up, stupid boy” just because the dyslexic author tries to be creative. Getting a lot of difficulties and having no help from the society will negatively affect the thinking of dyslexic students which may cause them to give up studying and gaining knowledge so later they are going to be pushed to the low level of the society, the low intelligence one.