Traffic congestion is a growing problem in major cities of the world. Explain possible reasons and suggest some solutions

Nowadays, increasing numbers of vehicles on the roads is leading to traffic in the major towns of the world, which is an issue of serious concern. This essay will discuss the cause of it and will propose the possible solutions to overcome it. To embark upon, service charges and other taxes on new vehicle is less due to which every individual can purchase it without hesitation, which means in today's world each member in the family owns a vehicle whether it is a bike or a car, thus the congestion on the roads can be seen clearly. Also, recent survey in India showed that use of transportation system in recent years has declined by ten percent. Furthermore, people in big cities drive carefree which leads them to unfollow the traffic rules, sometimes they forget the lane they had to drive as a result of which they get struck and leads to vehicular queueing. Turning to solutions, there are some measures which will help people to improve congestion. At first, every individual must use local transport like train, bus, and subway to commute on daily basis. In addition to this, a minor must not be allowed to drive vehicles and they must be charged a penalty if found guilty. Secondly, the government must hire a supervisor and inspector for busy lanes, they will keep an eye on the people, who are overspeeding and breaking the violations. Lastly, the government should run awareness programs among the civilians like in Japan, volunteers on behalf of the government are educating citizens by representing the drawbacks through dram and theatre in the local park and their survey has proved that there is fall in congestion lately. To conclude, traffic conditions is harming the environment and the safety, thus by following guidelines and using transport can bring a better change in the society.