Traffic congestion is a common problem with which contemporary governmental officials from different countries are dealing.

Traffic congestion is a common problem with which contemporary governmental officials from different countries are dealing. Many people assume that the construction of new wide roads will solve the given problem. Though I concede that installation of the underground will diminish traffic jams in big cities. In this essay, the reasons why I think so will be discussed. A controversial issue of traffic congestion could be tackled by building new roads. Also, alternative ways to get to other parts of the city will help to avoid potential traffic for some time. However, it should be taken into account that not all cities and towns have enough free land spaces considering recent baby boomers. On the other hand, others argue that cheaper public transportations such as trains and the subway will considerably affect the current situation with traffic. My view is that this solution should be implemented in fast-growing cities like Nur-Sultan, Shymkent, etc. First of all, subways more convenient and cheaper for middle-class families and at one time it can move with more people than cars. Also, since it will be constructed under the ground it will not take space above the ground. In conclusion, it is widely accepted that nobel roads will definitely resolve a problem with traffic jams; however, it is worth noting that this solution can not be used in all cities due to limitation on land space. It is imperative that the issue of traffic be resolved as soon as possible to avoid the potential problematic outcomes to mankind that traffics will bring. I believe that governmental authorities must spend their budget on the construction of train lines and subways.