Many countries import food materials from other countries. Do you think the advantages of imported food materials from other countries outweigh its disadvantages?

It is indeed true that due to globalization majority of countries import goods from other nations. Hence, it is very popular and common among many countries. In my opinion, imported food materials have drawbacks than benefits. To begin with, there are numerous advantages that imported food materials holds. Firstly, imported food offer range of variety for receiving country. This is because many varieties like spices or dry fruits that do not grow in all countries. However, they are a common ingredient in most food recipes. Thus it is clear that in such cases, food has to be brought from another country. Besides, some healthy and economic food varieties can certainly help the other countries to explore the taste without being travelling to exact place. However, there are some disadvantages to this notion. Importing goods always put some pressure on the economy of the country. This is because foreign revenues directly go to the supplying country. Besides, such trade also make the people from the importing country to be dependent on the food. Eventuslly, when prices rise, people have to send more money from their pockets to have their favourite food dish. Furthermore, this unfavourable trend may deiteriotare the traditional food items and paves way for social consequences. To conclude, although import food materials from the other countries has its own advantage, I believe that countries should avoid importing food because it contain more drawbacks than its benefits.