traffic and pollution problems

No doubt raising the number of cars on the roads and motorways has a direct impact on air quality and traffic. According to some, increasing the petrol price can lead to a reduction in air pollution and traffic congestion. In my opinion, I agree that elevating fuel price can enhance the air quality and solve traffic problem by using other modes of transportation and bicycle. It is undeniable that if citizens use public transportation like tram and subway, it directly influences both air quality and traffic jam. Governments should spend money to optimize public transportation and develop a well-managed schedule trains either on the ground or underground, especially electric ones. This can encourage people to use those modes of transportation instead of a private car, and this directly has a beneficial impact on combating traffic on the roads. Also, it can be beneficial for improving the quality of air. Furthermore, governments play a vital role in educating people to use bicycles to reduce pollution and traffic. Although using bicycles is not available in every country and in every situation, it can greatly beneficial due to the fact there is no fume exhaust. Besides, increasing the fuel price, either regular or unleaded, may encourage people to use bicycles instead of petrol-driven vehicles. This can contribute to solving the traffic congestion and pollution. In conclusion, increasing the petrol price is a must for tackling pollution and traffic problems. Governments should encourage people to use public transportation, as well as the bicycle to control traffic congestion and enhance air quality.