The benefit of unpaid work to teenagers and society

Nowadays, an increasing number of young people are volunteering for their community's social services. Some people believe that this will be beneficial to both individual children and our society as a whole. This is something that I completely identify with. For individuals, young people can gain many important skills and invaluable working experiences that are very needed for their future employment when they are participating in unpaid work. For instance, they develop their communication skills and team building skills when they work in a project team. Furthermore, teenagers can gain knowledge and work experience while conducting their major social projects. The education of children in your local area, for example, brings practical experience to people who want to be professors in the future. Even so, young people can understand their role in society more and help them become responsible citizens. It is apparent to society that volunteers will build useful community resources that address people's needs. Volunteering, including the provision of food and clothes, employment and training for the vulnerable, will contribute to alleviating the strain. Moreover, the connection between adolescents and society can be strengthened. They support those from all backgrounds without expecting anything in return when engaged in unpaid jobs. Their activities thus produce spontaneous acts of kindness that make society safer. In essence, youngsters should start volunteer work in their local society freely and learn the value of serving others, despite not having resources and avoiding wasting of time which could lead to social evils.