Affects of overpopulation in urban cities

Nowadays, overpopulation in cities is a crucial problem that some cities struggle with. It can lead to some serious problems such as air pollution, traffic jams and sometimes to diseases, nevertheless it can be solved by taking right measures. One of the most dangerous problem of overpopulation is pollution of the environment. The more density of the area is, the more cars and consequently emission of harmful gasses apear. The influence of this gasses is polluted aer, foam and the end diseases, which can lead to death. Also, mental illness may occur as some people can struggle with limited space due to high density. Traffic jam is also a problem that is worth mentioning. People in overpopulated cities struggle with traffic jams, as they spend hours in their cars everyday. Action is needed to be taken to combat these issues. One of the ways to prevent overpopulation is to put a restriction of 1 child per family, and wait till the density of the city would normalize, after that restriction can be lightened to 2 children per family. To prevent gas emissions, the government should, either popularize electric cars by putting extra tax on gas cars or make public transport more comfortable and more profitable and necessarily eco friendly, which would also solve the problem of traffic jams. In conclusion, today all the problems can be prevented, by popularizing eco-friendly public transports, and restriction of child birth in the whole country. However, not much time has left to take measures.