Traffic and pollution can be controlled by rising prices of petrol. To what extent do you agree agree

Fossil fuels play an instrumental part in daily life; however it is considered thar rising number of traffic and pollution an be controlled by rising prices of petrol. I agree with this statement upto some extent because this problem may be solved by other methods. To commence with, if government rise the petrol's price it may reduce use of vehicles as well as preserve environment. As in these days, mostly individuals like to travel by their own vehicle thar isa reason of highly conjusted roads. After rising prices, it is impossible to spend money on petrol, so it may pave a way into using public transportation. That can not only be helpful to reduce the chances of environment contamination but number of cars also. It is beacuse vehicles emit large amount of gases like carbon dioxide that is the vast reason of pollution. As a result, both problems can be solved simuntaniously beacuse both are directly proportional to each other However, in my view, other ways are solve this problem. Awareness and laws are also helpful factors. If government teach the public about high traffic and its negative consequences, environment and pollution problem can be mitigated easily. Thus, authority should start different campaigns, and try to add the public in it, and laws are also made related to industry and pollution of traffic. For instance, Delhi, the capital of India, in which government started odd-even rule to reduce jam-packed roads. consequently, the people will become responsible for environment by own In conclusion, reducing price petrol while helpful in reducing traffic and pollution, awareness and laws are also great that can not be negotiated.