Traditions are about the past and innovation is about the future, and it has been argued that we need to let go of traditions for the sake of progress. with this? What role should traditions have in our lives?

The future lies in research and development, whereas the use of ancient technologies bind us in the past, therefore, it has been advised to move on from tradition for the goodness of the next generation. I partially agree with the statement in light of the fact that the new gadgets aid us to work more efficiently and perfectly, however Conventional method support us to live a healthy lifestyle. The main purpose of innovations are to increase work efficiency, save the environment and reserve resources for future generations. For example, electric cars help to reduce pollution and also contributes to oil and gas conservation for the next era. Additionally, in this pandemic, Covid-19, our society survived only due to the fact of innovations, such as, Uber eats, webcam, Amazon, etc. These apps and software helped us to connect with the rest of the world while staying at home. The real importance of long-established ways comes in the play when we think about food and a healthy lifestyle. People prefer to eat organic, non-genetically modified, and preservative-free food which is mostly grown by using the old cultivation techniques. A person who spends their life accompanied by the traditional way usually lives longer than the individual who entirely depends on modern discoveries, like gadgets and artificial intelligence, for survival. Paris still follows the old-fashioned approach of living, Consequently, their people suffer from a few diseases, and live more. In conclusion, I would like to say that we ought to set a balance between tradition and innovation, owing to the fact that new ways benefit us to work faster and smarter, whereas ancient one teaches us how to live long and healthy lives.