In many countries, paying for things using mobile phones (Cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

E-payments through mobile phones has gain popularity in several countries. There are various pros and cons associated with this technological advancement. Such as ease of business and security from street theft. There are various reasons why people use mobile phone apps to make their bill payments, first is convenience. If mobile phone is used, people will not have to carry cards and cash, it becomes easier for the receiver and payee to maintain log of their payments and receipts and hence their precious time is saved. For example, cash counting machines in developed countries have now become outdated which allows the business to save extra labour and machine cost. Second important advantage is security. In the past, people were concious of carrying large amounts of money because of the risk of theft. The advent of technology in e-payments have made it easy to make large and small payments. For example, In many Asian countries, the percentage of street theft is reduced because people don't carry purse/wallet full of cash for making their daily purchases. Hence, the conclusion leads to the point that technological developments related to e-payments have made human lifestyle secure and hassle free. In future there will be more countries who would switch their entire payment system to e-payments through mobile phones. Because it allows many benefits such as data syncronisation and ease of business.