Traditionally, men are leaders of their families while women are considered to stay at home and take cake of their children. In contrast to this view, number of husbands prefer to do households and to raise children. This essay will outline several reasons of this and whether is positive or negative.

To begin with, many men workers are being sacked, and as a result they stay at home, raise their children and take care of them. In addition to this, many men are not satisfied with their salaries and need to be forsake their job. In contrast, women are more encouraged to work, high salaries and shortened the working hours. It seems to me that such change in male’s and female’s role could have many benefits. In the first place, in many cases women have a better qualification and job opportunities than men, then it shows that their work is more effective. Secondly, when fathers hold on at home and look after children, it will be great contribution in their children’s upbringing, which could play a valuable role in children’s future when they become teenagers and come across difficulties that would be hard for mothers to handle. For instance, a boy or a girl who grown up by his or her father face some problems and the solution for this would be from their father’s point of view, which he does not hesitate or be frightened. All above mentioned shows that replacement of estate from men into women is more beneficial. To sum up, there are different reasons why fathers are getting more responsible for looking after children while mothers are busy with the financial support of the family.