A group of people believes that teenagers should find a job immediately whereas others think that they ought to pursue higher education to guarantee a successful career. While there are some beneficial effects of starting a profession, it seems to me that continuing studying is much better.

A group of people believes that teenagers should find a job immediately whereas others think that they ought to pursue higher education to guarantee a successful career. While there are some beneficial effects of starting a profession, it seems to me that continuing studying is much better. There are two main reasons why people support getting a job. First, they think that youngsters can be independent on their own income. Many families, especially those who are unwealthy, hope their children can earn money themselves as soon as possible. Moreover, teenagers usually have the tendency to master their life, so they don’t want to depend on parents during the time studying at university or college. Second, it is no doubt that young people who get a job early on would progress rapidly. Their experience which is gained while they are working would teach them how to get along with their colleagues and bosses. Consequently, their employers would likely promote them to higher positions. In contrary, I suppose that keeping on their studies will bring them much more advantages. University and college let pupils get access to stable-financed jobs. People who are unqualified would be out of work in case their businesses go bankrupt. But some professional jobs which required relevant degrees offer them an amount of retired salary. Furthermore, continuing their education would give youngsters time to prepare for their future. At the age of eighteen, teenagers are not mature enough to face with difficulties in jobs and life. If too many things burden on their shoulders, they will be under pressure and have health problems. To sum up, although there are strong arguments for both views, it seems to me that young people should keep studying after high school.