Traditional music is better or not? If it is better, why is it so?

The importance of music has always been an area of contention around the world. It is clear that each country has its own unique music style. Typically, this music genre is classified as either traditional or modern music. From my point of view, traditional music is better than modern music. So that, this essay will argues that why traditional music is superiority than modern music with two reasons. Firstly, traditional music is the best way to comprehend a country’s culture as well as its trace of civilization. This kind of music style reflects a folk’s religion and customs. A good illustration of this is Turkish local music. The Turkish folk music has combined with distinct cultural values of all Anatolian and Ottoman territories in Europe. Both of these civilizations had preceded to Islam religion and Islam customs, such as wedding and funeral. As a consequence of this, Turkish folk music integrate these tradition its own composition by using various instrumental tune. Secondly, traditional music does not concern about commercial product or appreciativeness. While folk music does not refer as to contemporary relationship problems including love, by contrast, modern music mentions that. Notwithstanding modern music is often marketed through different ways. For example, pop music artists shoot a video to their composition and wait to rise the highest rank of music channel. These videos aim to appreciate by their audiences. Consequently, modern music artists usually exclude their listeners’ issues if they mirror daily life. To sum up, traditional music is better than modern music, because it comprises a folk’s cultural identity and do not expect any financial revenue. I believe that traditional music should be given more importance than modern music so that we can enjoy music not only for entertainment’s sake but also to learn who we really are.