Traditional holidays in our country

Traditional holidays in our country Holidays are the part of year which we are celebrating some occasion and we are waiting during year for coming these days. There are many holidays in Azerbaijan but we are generally celebrating the main four of them. The first holidays in “Happy New Year”. As seem from name we celebrate it end of December and beginning of January. At New Year Eve people decorate Christmas tree in their home and the public places. Before the quarantine, concerts and other amusement show were taken place in the main cities. People make traditional dishes and celebrate this holiday with their family members. There is firework show at boulevard at 00: 00 o’clock. Second main holiday is Novruz which we celebrate starting of spring. Till the holiday people had grown semeni which is an attribute of Novrouz. During Novruz holidays people spent time with their family, meet with old friends. People start fire at night and hoop above it. As reason of Azerbaijan is a muslim country we are also celebrate Kurban and Ramazan holidays. On the other hand, we also celebrate days which are means a lot for Azerbaijan’s independence and being.