Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Other say that there are more important environmental problems.

Some people believe that the threat of environment for modern society is the extinction of animals and plants, while others argue that there are some of other vital issues should be deal with in priority. Both sides will be discussed further, and a conclusion will be draw. Proponents claim about the food chain will without balance since losing kinds of species. Breeding their next generation by insects is necessary for some kinds of plants which are going to be endanger groups or even become extinguished after the insects losing. In addition, the disordered food chain brings some particular animals and plants which lack of natural enemies for other species with a negative influence. From a well-know incident of Taiwan, for example, presents the snails damaging crops increasingly in the fields of countryside because their predators have almost extincted around few years ago. Opponents, conversely, argue that the affects brought by other environmental issues are much more crucial than that affected by losing species. First, the situation of pollution in environment is getting worse day by day. Not only water, air, solid quality are decreased by pollution, but also is the allergic reactions of human triggered by it. Secondly, founding alternatives for avoiding a fuel crisis should be solve as soon as possible. According to a statistic figure, the available fossil fuel contained in solid is going to run out after fifty years and the problem of commuting in human society will be to late to make compensate if people negelect this issue continuously. In conclusion, I regard that although the species’ extinguishment causes some impacts nowadays, these caused by pollution and energy cris are much more urgent to deal with.