These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Internet has made life and work immensely versatile. We can accomplish a lot with bunch of clicks. Digitalization made our work from home culture extremely doable, I think it has more advantages due to ease of working and prevent financial constraint on the companies. Firstly Working from home saves a lot of time, All they need is internet and working computer. Studies shows that employee who work from home because of absence any distraction or pressure of dead lines. Similarly they have greater energy to work efficiently as there was no time and energy wasted on commuting long distances. Secondly it help companies to save additional expenses like monthly rents on offices, travelling expenses etc. It help institutions in cost cutting and hence smooth and efficient working of the business modal. Work from home is advantageous scenario for the firm. Talking about disadvantages people who work remotely lack qualities like Team player and Leadership skills, Put more simply a person learn these skills when he or she works with others and hence develop interpersonal ties. Indirect interaction at work via phones or emails lead to unpolished social skills. Moreover a very common trend that has been observed is completion of domestic task during office time. It lead to missing the dead lines. To conclude Work from home has more advantages to the companies as well as the employee due to ease of work and companies able to put a check on surge on yearly expenses. Benefits surely outweighs the drawbacks.