Traditional games are more useful than modern games in developing children’s skills.

The issue of children ways of relaxation has been brought into focus recently. Whether traditional games are more useful than modern games has been caused a heated debate. From my perspective, traditional games benefit children in both cognitive skills and physical health. One reason is that traditional games are viable to improve children's cognitive skills of team-working and creativity. This is because traditional games need to work together with teammates, such as soccer-playing, kite-flying and hide-and-seek. As these games require children to cooperate with each other and open up their imaginations to make the most of their conditions so as to beat the opponents. Consequently, children's awareness of the importance of team-working and creativity can be cultivated during the process. Another reason to consider is that traditional games help children to improve their physical health. Since most of the traditional games require kids a lot of physical activities. For example, soccer needs kids to run as much as they can, and sometimes to jump as much as they can. During the process of traditional games enable children to get rid of the sedentary lifestyle, thereby reducing the risk of obesity and near-sighted. It is true that children who play traditional games are likely to lose interest, as they might not including vivid pictures and interesting characters in modern games. However, this problem can be avoided by educating children to enhance their patience and perseverance, which are also essential to the children's psychological development. In conclusion, children who play traditional games are beneficial to them psychologically and physically. Therefore, I firmly confirm that traditional games are more practical in developing children's skills.