Traditional food in my country

Well first of all I must say that this topic really interests me. Being a local food reviewer, I have fallen madly in love with Hanoi’s cuisine for its huge variety of divine dishes. Among these gems, I think it is absolutely impossible not to mention Phở, which is also the dish that I am bringing up to today’s topic. Well, without stating the obvious, Beef Phở has become the quintessential must-try dish in Hanoi for any visitors. And also it has become the ultimate comfort food for any residential Hanoian, I must say. Traditionally, it is a staple breakfast dish. However, if you crave Phở in any other times of the day, you can easily find a Phở place within the vicinity of your house. It is that popular. Phở is a noodle soup consisting of the Phở noodle itself, the broth, different cuts of meat and a variety of herbs While every single component has its own value, I truly believe that the heart and soul of any delicious Phở bowl lies in the magical broth. The reason is because this broth is not only cooked from beef bones, but it is also infused with a variety of roasted spices, giving it a very subtle but charming spiciness and smokiness that adds to the flavor profile of the whole dish. Well, the broth itself is a challenge. It requires meticulous cookery from experienced chefs. And that is why there are only a few Pho places in town where you can truly appreciate and savor the very last spoons of broth in the bowl. And what else can I say? Throughout the years, I have grown a profound relationship with this dish; and I am really happy that it has gained the international recognition that it deserves.