Articially intelligent robots will replace human work force. discuss both sides

A few people believe artificially intelligent robots to be a substitute for all human jobs in the coming days. While it may be the case for repetitive jobs, specialised vocations would still be performed by a person as opposed to a machine. This essay will discuss the reasons why only a few specific types of jobs might be overtaken by robots. Robots can actually be a good alternative when it comes to menial tasks or activities that don't require a variety of skills or care. It makes economical sense for a company to automate a repititive task through a machine than employ a human to do the same. Although an AI robot would be expensive at first, it is a one time investment. Comparatively, a human would charge a salary for the entire duration of employment. Machines are also far more efficient than a human worker. For example, at a bank, machines are more accurate in counting money than a human operator. Thus, due to increasing demands for accuracy and higher profits, many jobs would be supplanted by machines. There will, however, always be some fields of work which will require a human touch. To put it plainly, robots can never be trained or evolved to perform certain jobs. These jobs include psychiatry, counselling, leadership, management to name a few. These professions require a certain degree of empathy which cannot be programmed into a machine. Hence, there would always be certain roles in the human world which would unquestionably, be performed by people. In conclusion, I believe that it is likely that robots will replace a significant number of human jobs. Unskilled labor would eventually be taken over by AI robots but there will always be certain type of jobs that will be exclusively done by human beings. Sooner or later, only a narrow list of human jobs would be safe in an increasingly artifically intelligent world.