The world is getting smaller

Englisch Comment on the statement „the world is getting smaller Globalization is the spread of products, technology, cultures, brands, information, and jobs across borders. In economic terms, it describes an interdependence of nations around the globe fostered through free trade. A lot of people say that because of Globalization the world is getting smaller. As a result, many people say that globalization makes the world smaller and smaller because we are connected to each other by many things and are therefore equal but is the world really getting smaller? According to the text globaization is being able to buy whatever you like where ever you like. Nowadays it is possible to buy different brands anywhere and not only clothes are availebel in every country but food for example fast food chains like Mc Donalds or Starbucks. I think that with the sentence the world is getting smaller is meant that we all exchange very much about information, trends and cultures that we dont realize that it is already noticeable for example when you enter a country nothing is very new there are many things we also have and it is things we know from films and Tv. People feel connected to each other and do not realize that this information has traveled all around the world. To sum up the world is really getting small but i dont think it is a bad thing this era of quick transportation and telecommunication all the world is now a global village. So, from the globalization people will learn from each other. Hence, culture will be identified and tagged with them.