tpo05- agree or disagree: it is important to study math or science than it is to study art or literature

Many agree that youngsters have to decide on their future careers accordingly to their prefered activities. Contrarily, others complain students should be banned from this and only have the opportunity to choose universities which offer science and technology related subjects. This essay will address both standpoints and explain why it is better to respond to labour market trends. On the one hand, some people feel that joy is the key to decide what you want to be when one grows up. In addition, choosing what one likes can make your future life less frustrated. For instance, adolescents who like dancing or listening music, decide on these careers because they are fond of doing those activities all the time and would like to earn money for that. Therefore, it is thought that a fulfilling future depends on the right attitude when choosing the subjects to study as one's happiness comes with that. On the other hand, many others consider university election should be in response to the real demand in the working market. For example, computer engineers or technicians are and will be needed in the near future. Moreover, soon computers will replace man made jobs and the necessity of more specialists on this technology will greatly increase. Henceforth, these jobs will offer greatest salaries. Oppositely, if everyone studies what they want there will not be anyone to cover these positions. In conclusion, as previously stated, some may think the election of future careers should be in regards to one preferences. On the contrary, In my opinion, it is better to respond to the worlds needs and earn a high salary instead of choosing your job only for pleasure and not be able to pay the rent.