TPO 36 - Independent Writing Task It is better to finish a project completely and then begin another project than to work on two or more projects at the same time. Use specific reasons and examples to

Migration of people from rural areas to big cities is becoming increasing and due to this movement, individuals are leaving their parents back home. There are numerous problem arises because of this trend such as, numbers of old age homes are increasing, but this problem is not permanent if the government takes some necessary steps to overcome it such as, providing education and job opportunities in these underdeveloped areas. The first and foremost issue is increasing the number of old age centres. While the young generation is moving to other developed cities for better education and a better career, their parents who are older are suffering as they don't have anyone at home to take care of them. At this age, they are fragile and demand someone to give them some medical or mental support. Therefore, they are forced to move in the old age homes. To support this point, there was research published by the world senior citizen organization Delhi that recently there was a 15% rise in the old age homes as compared to 10 years ago because mankind have moved abroad to pursue higher education or for better job prospects. There is a plethora of ways to solve this alarming issue. Firstly, the government should come forward and invest some money in outskirt areas to open universities and provide better career options. As a result, humankind will not leave their home because they will get everything in their own town. This will not even encourage people to stay with their parents, but also give a start to develop rural areas. For instance, In the NCR region of India, the Faridabad government has established a shoe factory in Faridabad itself, which is still a developing city, and this initiative discouraged people to move to Delhi for employment. By the way of conclusion, although a number of people are moving to big cities for better options in terms of academics and career this is always painful for their senior citizens as they are left alone at home, the government can start to develop these backdated areas to cope with this issue.