Tpo 24 q2One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part time job

In the contemporary era, people are increasingly concerned about education for their children. This lead to the question of young learners should read from a net, or via traditional print media. Supporters of paper based learning claim that this method boosts concentration and builds focus, while opponents, including myself, strongly believe that online learning is the best medium to adopt in this rapidly changing world. Paper based reading has a long history and it common in the modern society for good reasons. Reading through a book facilitates young ones to fully concentrate on the content of the material and thus he or she might be able to understand the meaning of the text. If the child is using online screen and suddenly a gaming ad pops up, he/she might tempt to click on the link and gets distracted from the learning activity. In addition to focus it also prevents an adolescent health from deteriorating. When youngsters use paper based book, their eyes do not hurt due to excessive strain that comes with blue light emitted by screens. However, the above mentioned side effects of online reading can be minimized by limiting the screen time and add block settings and it is the hour of need to adapt the screen learning. In this constantly evolving world, where we perform most of our duties, such as office assignments and writing research papers, on the online computer screens, we must familiarize our young ones with technology from a young age. In early age learning is instantaneous and robust, thus allows adult to learn through skimming, making online notes and sharing files with friends. These activities not only allow our children to take full advantage of technology but also helps to save the environment. If fewer papers used for printing the books, fewer trees would be cut down, which ultimately reduce the global warming. To conclude, there are two schools of thoughts regarding whether our future generation learn online, or we should continue the paper based print media in the schools and homes. I firmly opine that on screen should be encouraged from an early age with some precautions, as it offers a young child to reap the advantage of modern technology.