tpo 21

The material discusses the concept of genetic modified trees' benefits. While the reading looks at the topic from one perspective, the listening challenges certain points outlined in the reading passage. Fistly, the reading details specific point regarding this topic, namely genetic modified trees could survive better, because they could resist particular conditions. Next, genetic modified tress have finacial benefits. Finally, genetic modified trees could grow fast, so they could prevent the ove making use the wild trees. Conversely, the listening challenges the points, one specific contradiction is typically unmodifoed trees are diveres, so if they are exposed to certain condition, some could affected, but at least some individual are resistant to this condition. However, genetic modiified trees are uniform, if they face particular condition that they have not been desigened for, they all will be wiped out. In addition to that, genetic modified trees have a hidden cost, not only because companies charged farmerd more when they plant modified tress; but also, by law farmers shoud pay companies every time they grow modified seeds. One final point, genetic modified trees could damage wild trees, given that they grow aggresively, so they compete with natural wild trees for natural resourses, such as sunlight, soil nutrients and water. As a result, they could harm them.