young people today are better at making decisions about their own lives than they were in the past.

Since the beginning of the current century, the concept of how young people control their life has been brought to public attention. Some people believe that youngsters nowadays could not make decisions by themselves; however, there is a substantial body of evidence that casts doubts on this belief. From a personal perspective, youth today are more independent and could make decisions better than they were in the past given that they are more educated, experienced and responsible. The first and the foremost point, recently, education has improved drastically, which has crucial virtues on young people's personalities. A vivid example that could be given to shed light on that is public schools in California now teach their students ideas and concepts rather than facts, which give students a chance to explore topics and integrate information. Provided that students are actively participating in a class, they could enhance their imagination and promote their creativity. Consequently, proper education helps young people to think rationally, which is essential to make optimal decisions. Next, coupled with education, experience is another reason why adults toady could make decisions alone. Life today has become very technologically advanced, which has a considerable influence on young people. For example, high school students use searching websites, such as Google and YouTube, to make decisions about their future careers. To put it in another way, the internet invention maximizes young people's fundamental knowledge and augments their experience about the jobs they want to occupy in the future. Therefore, today young people could make proper decisions about their careers. Ultimately, responsibility is another subtle point that should be born on mind. Young people are more responsible today than they were in the past. For instance, youth in developed countries, such as Canada and the United States, take loans from banks to admit to a college, so they have to work part-time jobs during summer to earn money for their tuition fees and all other college-related costs. Although that could put them under severe pressure, it helps them to take responsibility. In another word, participating early in practical life could boot students' intelligible capacity and help them to make their own decisions. Taking everything into consideration; without a doubt, young people today are better at making decisions about their own lives than they were in the past. It is suggested that schools design learning activities that improve their students' ability to make decisions.