TPO 18 – Independent: A/D? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Some say that, the games like X-box harm very young people, while others believe that it has an enormous positive effect. This essay will argue that, although allowing minors to have access to computer games leads to bad behaviours, but using them will help improve some essential skills necessary for child development. On the one hand, IT games like "enter the dragon" promote antisocial behaviours. Children are visual learners, and this electronic contains actions and characters that are violent. Furthermore, there is a fine line between fiction and reality. This can easily be crossed when young people under 18 years, introduce these bad attitudes they have learned into their daily life. For example, the study shows that 30% of children who bully others spend their free time playing violent video games. On the other hand, playing a game like "Super Mario" nurtures a child’s fine motor skills. As it is an activity that is done alone, it employs the talent of multitasking in other to stay relevant in the game. This action promotes critical and creative thinking, alertness and, the ability to stay focused throughout the event. More so, these skills are applied day to day activities. For example, 20% of people who create comic books and superhero characters had an intense addiction to computer games in their early childhood. I believe this influence is good with a better outcome. In conclusion, even though computer games play a role in the evil characters, young people exhibit but, it's using perfects the skills needed for a brighter future for both the individual and society.