TPO 18- Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today, all of us are surrounded by different kind of people. For youngsters in their school time, they mainly communicate with their teachers and their friends. When it comes to the individuals who influence the most on youngsters, controversy surrounds the issue of whether they are affected by their teachers or by their friends? I am of the opinion that young people today have more tendency to communicate more with their friends than any other person. The following explanations will further elaborate on the perspective. One of the most remarkable aspects of the ongoing discussion which demands to be reflected is that the age matter can be one of the reasons that kids are most affected by their friends. As a matter of fact, they find more thing in common with their same age friends, and they enjoy the time playing and talking together. Moreover, teachers always have communication about the subjects of the class with their students. Thus, this may cause the less passion for more interaction from youngsters. Take my experience, for instance, When I was in high school, I rarely talk and open up to my teachers because they never asked me about my personal problem. However, I consult my problems with one of my intimate friends. He kept all my secrets, and till now we have made a great friendship. Another noticeable aspect of the topic which needs a keen contemplation is that teachers spend less time with students and they often leave the class after finishing the lessons. In fact, this does not let students share their feelings and problems with their teachers. Hence, as they do not allocate extra time for their for their students, it is improbable to understand and establish a solid relationship. In additionally, young people will talk to the ones who spend their time with, not their teachers who barely talk to them. Ironically, there are some justifications by one who argues that teachers can have more impacts on kids. In essence, they are more seasoned and have earned more knowledge through their life. Therefore, their tips and suggestions are significantly valuable for students to select the right roads. Perhaps my sister' s experience can shed more light on this matter. When she was 18, she consulted her problems with her teachers to select the best field of study. Thanks to that help, now, she is a successful doctor. Taken all the aspects mentioned above into consideration, I am pretty convinced that there are many reasons to support the idea of friends having more impact on young people. Young people are more interested in talking to their same age, besides as teachers spend less time with students, kids communicate more with their friends. Meanwhile, students should take advantage of their teacher' s experience.