Essay topics: TPO-18 - Independent Writing Task Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

All of us surrounded by lots of people. The condition is a little different for students, since, they are in relationship with their friends and teachers. Although both teachers and friends have pivotal impact on students, I do believe that the influence of friends are more than teachers. First and foremost, students are in the same age with their friends or in close age and they have a lot in common. They spend most of the time of each day with their friend in school or even after school with each other. So, students are highly affected by their friends. For example, I have a ten-years old brother who is interested in soccer only because his friend is a professional soccer player and spend most of his time with him to learn soccer. Another prominent reason is that, students like their friend and accept their opinion easily. It is a kind of principle that you accept some one' s speech easier if you like him/her. This principle comes true for students as well. For instance, I had a close friend when I was a college student whom I spend most of my time with and liked her too much. I trusted her in an unusual way and accepted all of her speeches. After a long time, I found that lots of her speaks were not true and she deceived me even about her family member. Last but not least, teachers often appear as a person who teach students not as a friend whom they talk to easily and the subjects of their speaking usually are lesson-based. This issue causes students not to get familiar with their teachers and it makes the teacher' s role less important than other students. In conclusion, even though, teachers have a prominent effect on student' s lives, friends play a more significant role. Friends have a lot in common with each other, students like their friends and accept their talks easily and teachers are not as close as friends to students