Famous people sometimes give their opinions on public topics. Is this a good thing?

Celebrities often gave their opinions on general topics. I agree that it is good for society as many people admire these film stars and get influenced by what they say. As far as the viewpoints are limited to social awareness their will be no harm however their may be several implications in case of controversial topics. To begin with, due to the popularity their opinions reach the mass very quickly. For example, in covid when Sonu Sood helped so many needy people it influenced several others to do the same which was actually helpful for everyone in those tougher times. It is commendable when these famous personalities raise their voice on social issues/awareness as it helps the society at large extent. Because many people specially youngsters blindly trust their role models, pay attention and follows them. However, discussing public issues is not the job of these big shot stars and oftentimes they are not qualified to do so. Also, it will be better if they say nothing on controversial topics as it can instigate violence in society. For example, if an actor shared his views on religion which he follows, it might hurt the followers of other religion. In the worst case scenario, this might even lead to violence. Therefore, famous people should consider public interest when they give their opinions. In conclusion, although giving opinion on general topic is not the job of a celebrity, I believe that they should express their views in order to create awareness only.