Governments and private companies should share their scientific discoveries with the rest of the world.

Various new things are discovered by different governments in the worldwide, and there is a controversial debate over whether or not it is a marvelous idea to share those discoveries with other countries. Some people think that it would be beneficial for countries to present their new inventions to the rest of the world, while other people take the opposite view. From my point of view, I do believe that the merit of sharing new things with other countries outweigh the other one because of two compelling reasons that will be explained in the following paragraphs. The first and foremost reason that I am in agreement with introducing discoveries with other countries is improving them. By announcing those new things to other people, a brilliant opportunity is taken place to realize about weaknesses of findings and be able to correct them as well as possible. Because each person thinks about them in a certain way and examines those new things from diverse points of view. Therefore, they might recognize some negative points that discoverers might not be aware of them before, which would cause rectify those mistakes properly. For instance, a mobile company discovered a technology that enabled people to transfer their files in a short period of time. Although it was a vital discovery and people were able to markedly benefit from it, it hurt people’s privacy since this technology provided a suitable chance for hackers to steal personal information of users and misuse them. However, by making it available for the rest of the world, experts of other countries warned the company about this undesirable point, which resulted in amending this weakness. The final reason is the dependence of this country on other countries around the world. All countries in the world virtually depend on one another in various aspects. Therefore, if invented things are shared with other countries and make it happen for them to take advantage of discoveries, it will cause making progress for themselves as well. As an example, due to corona virus, all countries around the world encounter significant problems in a variety of fields especially in economy. In this situation, if some countries that invented coronavirus vaccines, refused to sell these vaccines to the rest of the world, this pandemic would have not come to an end and exerted a negative influence on them as well. Since they were not able to easily communicate with other countries, and their economy directly related to it, they extremely would hurt as well. That is why I welcome the idea of introducing discoveries to the rest of the world. In conclusion, based on the above-mentioned reasons, I firmly believe that letting other countries benefit from discoveries is a wonderful idea. Because not only does it provide a fantastic chance to improve them, but also it causes tremendous progress in different aspects for that country.