Tourists visit difficult places. What are the benefits and disadvantages?

Nowadays, tourists who are visiting places where conditions are harsh are increasing ever than before. The reason may be not known much but there are some advantages and disadvantages. This essay illustrates those points. There are clear benefits of people visiting physical sites. Firstly, more precise details about those places can be revealed so that they can be used in academics. Secondly, the skills, knowledge and attitudes of those who visit these places are improved as the expeditions are always challenging. Thirdly, this new interest of tourists will definitely make inroads to a novel tourism industry, which is always associated with economic returns. For instance, occupations such as tourist guides and travel agents will be benefited. However, there are some negative effects that are also associated with this type of tourism. The most prominent one is the danger that these hikes create. As the conditions in these places are worse, there is a high risk of people getting injured, because of falling, dehydration and freezing. On the other hand, these calm and balanced ecosystems can be damaged by the tourism-related activities such as camping, fires and garbage disposal. For instance, some creatures living in these remote areas hate even a little noise. Oftentimes, people do not care about or do not know how much they must be careful in an unfamiliar environment. To conclude, I am convinced that there are pros and cons of people visiting difficult places in the world.