fast food cheaper advantages overweigh the disadvantages

Fast food has become widely available in many countries over the years and the consumption of it has also increased greatly in recent years. Convenience dish chains make their snacks with inexpensive ingredients along with minimal effort to acquire greater profit margins. Thus, the cheaper price proves more attractive to customers who want to have anything ranging from a quick bite to a full meal. Nevertheless, this has its fair share of disadvantages as well. Junk food has become cheaper, leading to a larger demographic consuming it causing various different health problems from obesity to heart problems. The average fitness score of adolescents has been on the decline in recent years due to junk meals. In fact, a survey conducted by Oxford University in 2019 has concluded that consuming a cheaper convenience cuisine has been the main cause of obesity in children from age groups 8 to 15. Conversely, fast food has advantages also. It is a fact that meals can be affordable to wider income groups, which means most of the population would not go hungry. A study conducted by the University of Cambridge in 2018 stated that the average person spends around 2000 dollars on meals and that this cost can easily be reduced if one switches to a fast-food diet. In a nutshell, Fast food has been cheap and accessible to many people around the world due to cheaper prices and branch expansion. Eating in a convenience restaurant certainly has its advantages however, it cannot be recommended in the long run as individuals must also take extra precaution for their well-being due to the fact that it has a higher fat content