fast food has become cheaper disadvatages and advatages

Fast food has become widely available in many countries over the years and the consumption of it has also increased greatly in recent years. Fast food companies make their meal with inexpensive ingredients along with minimal effort to acquire greater profit margins. Thus, the cheaper price proves more attractive to customers who want to have anything ranging from a quick bite to a full meal. However, having junk snack comes with its fair share of disadvantages as well. Junk food has become cheaper, leading to a wider demographic consuming it and getting health problems ranging from obesity to heart problems. In fact, a survey conducted by Oxford University in 2019 has concluded that eating cheaper fast food has been the main cause of obesity in children from age groups 8 to 15. These findings also explain why the average fitness score of adolescents has been decreasing over recent years. Another disadvantage is that cheaper convenience meals have also lead many employees in these dining establishments to get poorly paid. A study conducted by the University of Nottingham in the United Kingdom in the year 2018 shows that over 40% of the staff in these meal chains are underpaid and working multiple jobs to make ends meet. This could also be a plausible reason as to why fast-food chains have reported greater earnings over the past few years. Cheaper food can also have its advantages. One advantage is simply the fact this food can be affordable for wider income groups, which mean most of the population would not go hungry. The average person spends around 2000 dollars on food and this cost can easily be reduced if one switches to a fast-food diet. The trump card as to why people also prefer to eat in fast food dishes is because they are delicious to most people because it is made with strong artificial flavours. However, this may be subjective and can depend on person to person. In short, Fast food has been cheap and accessible to many people around the world due to cheaper prices and branch expansion. Eating in a convenience restaurant certainly has its advantages however, it cannot be recommended in the long run. Individuals must also take extra precaution for their well-being because fast food has a higher fat content than most meals.