Tourists damage many historical places, making them harder to preserve

Nowadays, tourism is becoming a common issue in many nations because a number of historical and cultural places are damaged by tourists, that makes them harder to conserve. Although this is a serious problem, it can also be combated successfully. This essay looks at the reasons for this problem, and suggests some solutions to tackle this issue. The main cause of damage to famous places is that people always tend to get excited when traveling, so they forget the historical significance of these places. In contemporary life, tourism is increasingly popular in many countries, that leads to the noteworthy rise of the number of tourists every year. Some individuals think that it is normal when they want to save their memories by engraving or writing their names on the historical monuments that they visited. For instance, the number of tourist area that are damaged in Viet Nam increases recently because of some unconscious individuals. However, there are solutions to this problem. One of the ways to fight the damage to historical places is to organize comprehensive educational programs for tourists. It is necessary to propagandize the values of historical places because through finding out about these information, citizens can aware of the importance of preserving national relics. Furthermore, government should also impose strict rules on protecting historical relics such as pecuniary penalty with the tourists taking damage to these places. In Singapore, these policies were took place and it seems to be really effective. To sum up, it is clear that the misconceptions about tourism activities is main cause that leads to the damage of historical places. Nevertheless, I believe that this issue can be resolved by national governors’ strict policies.