Tourism today creates a variety of problems, such as pollution due to flights, traffic congestion and water pollution. Do you think that governments should impose extra taxes on flights or accommodation to restrict today’s tourism industry?

Nowadays it is considered that due to tourism there are so many issues emerged for instance pollution because of flights, traffic congestion and water pollution. In my opinion, it is not a good idea to put more taxes on flights and accommodation to limit the tourism industry. The primary reason is that the tourism industry plays a very vital role in the economy of the country as country earn money especially by welcoming tourist from foreign countries. Many people earn their livelihood because they have employment in this sector of the economy. In different countries people like to go to enjoy the weather and beautiful places or historical sites to know more about the culture and tradition of the local people. For instance: In India many people from overseas countries like to visit because of wide range of historical sites, moreover due to weather and beautiful hill stations. This help to promote the country at international level, whereas it attracts more people to visit and enjoy there. In Contrast, in order to control the pollution, the governments should put their efforts to reduce the waste by directing the authorities to collect waste as soon as possible, while putting the fines on people those are polluting the environment. In addition, to reduce the traffic congestion the government must invest public transport so that there will be less cars on the road. In conclusion, Tourism is essential for the people those earn livelihood in this sector, moreover this will also improve the economy of the country because overseas visitors will spend their money in the country.