Tourism is flourishing everywhere. What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in your country?

Obviously, tourism is skyrocketing worldwide. Tourism play a vital role in the development of the country as well as hike in the nation’s economic wealth. However, there are some drawbacks too. This essay will explore the pros and cons of tourism in the country. The most obvious advantage of touristy is the boost in national economy. To be more precise, the travellers exploring the country have to spend their money on lot of factors including the travel expense, accommodation, food and so on. This helps in the augmentation of national economy. For instance, a tourist spend much on his accommodation and food which leads to the expenditure on some local products. Moreover, the journey requires enough amount of fuel, which can also enhance the expansion of economy. In addition to this, tourism offers a wide range of job opportunities to the citizens. People can find their livelihood by working themselves as tourists guide. They can explain the history or specialities of the destination. Along with this, there are other opportunities like drivers, restaurant waiters and so on. The taxi drivers who help in the transportation of the explorers who come from different parts of the world is a case in point. Therefore, these factors reveals that the tourism can pave the way for development. On the other hand, there are some demerits too. The most drastic one among is that is the pollution caused by the tourists. To burrow further, the travellers visiting the destinations use plastic as well as non bio-degradable materials. They show the tendency to throw them in the surroundings and reservoirs leading to the pollution. Moreover, this can result in the degeneration of the beauty of the place. To illustrate, the river Yamuna flowing besides the Taj Mahal in Delhi is completely polluted by continuous deposition of waste materials in the river causing allergic diseases. So one can undoubtedly say that tourism is not free from drawbacks. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that tourism has certain disadvantages like creating immense pollution which has a major outcome of spoiled tourists zones, it has some constructive effect on nation’s economy and offers a colossal amount of job opportunities for local people. I personally believe that the advantages of tourism overweigh its disadvantages.