homeshooling or normal school for children development

There has been ongoing debates on whether children would benefit more from homeschooling than attending actual classroom. Each one of he methods has its own advantages, which will be discussed further in this essay. To begin with, there are two main advantages of homeshooling compares to normal onsite teaching facilities namely the flexible curriculum and a more supervised learning environment. The curriculum offered by homeshooling facilities often provide both parents and children the flexibility of choosing subjects that are better suited for the children's particular need. For example, a child with apparent interest in art, a subject which most early education systems only provide as part on an additional lesson, can lessons that are centered towards the development of his or her artistic skills. Children with learning disabilities would also greatly benefited from this type of tailor made curriculum. This brings us to the next point, which is a learning environment that is better arranged for the children's need, allowing direct supervision from the parents regarding the education's progress. Subsequently, this also lowers the chance of any form of bullying to occur, which is often the issue for children with special needs. Comparatively, going to a more traditional school settings can proof beneficial to the children especially in their early stage of mental and cognitive development. The first advantage is the school environment, within which children can experience varied social interactions and learn how to build interpersonal relationships not only with peers their own age, but also with teachers as adult figures. Studying a set of predetermined subjects with a clear set of schedule in a designated classroom may help children to be better acquainted with self management and develop better discipline. The more general scorring system can encourage children to strive for better in a healthy competition with fellow students, while experienced educators could act as a guide and mediator whenever problem arises in their study or school social life. To summarise, there are definitely many advantages offered by home and school based educations. In my opinion, a child's development can be best served with the combination of both education systems. A child can be educated first in a more controlled homeschooling first, which allowed them to maximize their particular talents, and then as they reach a certain age, they can attend a more traditional school to develop their social skills.