Tourism is encouraged in many countries. Does tourism bring more advantages or disadvantages to a country?

Some people stimulate the tourism and the positive aspects attached to it, while others oppose it. Although there could be some drawbacks associated to it, but in my opinion, advantages such as employment opportunities for natives and foreign investment outweighs any downside that tourism might bring. Despite the minimal drawback below, I believe the advantages gained by nations with the help of tourism is extremely beneficial. Firstly, many countries rely heavily on the tourism. In other words, it provides plethora of opportunities for natives, directly aiding in low unemployment rate. According to a recent survey, it is reported that 60% share of The United Arab Emirates economy originates from the means of tourism. Secondly, tourism can bring investment opportunity from the wealthy foreign investors, which will directly influence country’s economy. For example, Srilanka Government has signed numerous foreign investment agreements. Hence, tourism plays an active role in benefiting the countries in financial and employment sectors. Admittedly, there some issues involved with the tourism, historical buildings could be at a risk from numerous visitors. Additionally it could be difficult for the local community to manage the place. To illustrate, few tourist attractions in Pakistan have been mislaid due to the mismanagement of the local body. Another negative aspect of tourism involves in the exploitation of immigration laws. For instance, Russia reported that out of 300, 000 tourist visa for the World Cup were issued, only 30% tourists exited the country within due course. However, this situation is rare and only happening in certain countries. In short, tourism could originate multiple negative points for countries. In conclusion, benefits of tourism outweighs the drawbacks related to potential risks involving damage to historical assets and immigrations guidelines.