Teenagers have problems at home and school. What difficulties are they facing now? What should parents and schools do to help them?

Teenage years are the most delicate years of a person’s life. These are beautiful years but have their share of difficulties in school and home. This essay will describe about the problems of teenagers with some suggestions for parents and school teachers to tackle these situations. To begin with, one of the major problems is their identity because neither they are considered children nor adults. For example, if they play with kids then they are rebuked by the family member and if they sit with adults then they are asked to go away. Moreover, many times teens are forced to choose subjects of their parent’s choice which can lead to stress. Furthermore, in schools also teenagers are not without problems. The first and foremost difficulty in school is the classroom bullying by some students and favourtisim is shown by teachers. In addition to it, peer pressure also depresses the teenagers and a stratum of teens get engaged in drug abuse by it. Apart from it, sometimes teens are sexually harassed by other students which comes under an criminal offence. However, there are several things by which the problems of teenagers can be overcome. Firstly, in choosing of subjects parents should not force their siblings in spite of this, every teen should be freed to select the subjects according to their interest and aptitude. Secondly, some strict laws should be enacted against child abuse. To conclude, teens are the future of the nation. Therefore, teenager’s care is the first priority of every nation, and hence parents and teachers should give time to every child and students to resolve their difficulties.