Tourism is becoming a good source of revenue to many countries. Do the advantages of tourism for the countries involved outweigh its disadvantages?

It is a wide belief that the increasing technology in the exploration is feasible for travelers to explore different cultures from their own. Moreover, there are a large number of tourists who have been taking the expedition to other nations, which has led to the economic development of the tourism industry in many countries. In this essay, I am going to discuss some of the benefits and the downsides of this controversial possibility. Whether it is likely or not, I would argue that the merits of travelling to others land outstand its demerits. It can be said that the growth of the tourism industry has some noteworthy. The main important advantage is that the government can get lots of profit from the visitors. For instance, when the sightseers want to travel abroad, they have to pay a visa and the taxes to the state for entry. The additional support information would be the increase in the number of the foreigner provides natives with thousand of job opportunities in several areas such as transport, hotels and infrastructure development. This is also associated with the international investments to upgrade infrastructure. Furthermore, if the authorities want to attract tourists and investors, they will provide the better law and improve their healthcare facilities to protect the travelers’ safety. It leads to improved quality of local people’s life. Despite these aforementioned benefits, several drawbacks do exist. Firstly, the places of historic interest are threatened. For example, there are a lot of signatures or pictures on the statues and the walls in the historical conservation areas due to the tourists would like to take photo to prove their arrival and post it on social media to seek for the thumbs up. Secondly, the tourism can cause the bad effect to the environment. Some people are not conscious of protecting the environment, so if everyone is like that, the city will be engulfed by the rubbish. In conclusion, in the light of aforementioned reasons, I am convinced that the merits of exploring new region are more notable than its drawbacks. Notwithstanding, the adverse effects of this development should not be overlooked and ought to be tackled in the long run.