Tourism is a crucial source of income for many countries

Tourism is a crucial source of income for many countries. Nowadays, it is considered an industry. However, It is generally believed that, in addition to being a source of income, it can also cause adverse conditions. Some believe that the growing tourism industry also brings many detrimental impacts for residents and the environment. Pollution can be considered as the biggest adverse side of tourism. This is made apparent when, people take transport to their destination, and this will cause some air pollution. As a result, the environment of that region suffers more damage than other countries. On the other hand, The travel and holiday industry is a vital part of the global economy. Generating roughly millions of dollars in global receipts, international tourism ranked as the fourth-largest industry in the world, after fuels, chemicals, and automotive products. With these benefits in mind, people have identified the advancement of tourism as one of the methods low-income countries might use to meet the National Superiority Goals, In this way, they can have more growth in economic, political, and even cultural fields. To conclude, Tourism is a flourishing global industry with the power to shape developing countries. Although it has some drawbacks, but with progress in this area, more significant profits such as new jobs and high income will be provided to a community.