Tourism in integration community should be avoided

Tourism provides a platform for people to see beautiful attractions worldwide. It is often argued that tourism is inimical to the environment and cultural heritage of developing nations; and as a result, should be stopped. I completely disagree with this because of its enormous contribution to the economy of developing nations Traveling of foreigners to places like Africa helps to boost the economy of such nations. It is undoubtedly true that it allows local businesses to thrive. In Nigeria, for example, a study conducted revealed that sectors like the hospitality sectors generate huge profits from accommodation foreigners in their facilities. Therefore, this contributes significantly to their GDP because the money gotten is pumped back into the economy. Furthermore, tourism can help to reduce the rate of unemployment in places like Africa. It is unarguably true that the rate of unemployment has been reduced in places like Nigeria. For instance, research conducted in Ghana revealed that about 1000 jobs were created from the visits of foreigners. Thus visit of foreign people to not-so-developed nations can help to reduce the proportion of the unemployed population. In conclusion, while I believe that visit to exquisite attractions in developing nations can damage their environment, banning it will affect their economy adversely.