The rate of crime is increasing in many countries around the word. What are its reasons to this problem? What are the solutions?

Crime is one of the important issues in each country. Unfortunately, today most countries are facing a high level of criminality, which can be originated from various problems and different ways can be assumed to reduce it as well. Some causes can be considered as the reason for crime increment. Firstly, when people suffer from poverty, they are more likely to commit different crimes such as stealing or selling drugs to fulfill their needs. Secondly, raising in a family which is struggle with different problems like divorce or parental mental problems puts people at greater risk for crime. In this case, children are more prone to use drugs as a temporary scape of problems or committing crimes like hurting public facilities to release their anger. Also, movies and video games promoting violence can encourage people to break the law. Therefore, the prevalence of crime can be attributed to poverty, family issues, and inappropriate media productions. To address this problem, crime rate increment, there are some fixes that government can apply. Imposing strict rules appropriate for each crime can act as a deterrent and reduce the crime level in society. In other word, when citizens be aware of the consequences of committing crimes, they may be more careful about their behavior and avoid breaking the law. Also, since police officers are threats to criminals, increasing the number of them on the streets can make communities safer. Providing more job opportunities can help people to meet their needs and minimize crime especially for those who turn to this because of poverty. Thus, lows, polices and improving people’s economic situation can make the society safer. To sum up, I believe that crime will continue to rise unless its original reasons such as poverty, people mental health, and media discover. Perhaps some laws and providing work can help to tackle this problem.