Tourism have negative impact on certain destinations. Some people believe that particular tourists are to be blamed for that. Discuss the specific negative impact on your country and suggest solutions.

Tourism means the traveling to one place to another for vacation, entertainment or for business purpose. Tourism has always been an important source of income for our country. Apart from income and some positive impacts, there are many negative impacts which tourists leave in our country that eventually affect our daily life and our environment. “In travelling a man must carry knowledge with him, if he would bring home knowledge”, this quote very well depicts the idea of having proper knowledge of tourist destination to prevent any type of wrong doing there. Increased tourism leaves detrimental effects on our country. Tourism also have environmental impact, as tourist throw rubbish and wastage in the surrounding which will eventually lead to air, water and land pollution in our country. Vandalism i. e. damaging the walls of monuments and historical buildings leaves them unaesthetic for other tourists. This also destroys the beauty of such places. However solutions are not simple but appropriate steps taken can help to alleviate the consequences. First of all, tourists should have awareness of culture and other prospective of our country. Strignant rules and penalties should be imposed in order to prevent tourists from spitting and throwing waste in surrounding. In order to retain the beauty of our historical monuments, CCTV cameras should be installed at every hallway and every room so as to have an eye on every tourist. Security guards should be appointed to guard the antique pieces in these monuments. After analyzing the points it can be restated that tourism has negative impacts on our country’s environment, our historical culture and society. However these impacts can be reduced by spreading awareness and imposing strict rules for any unacceptable activity from tourists.