Completing University education is thought by some to be the best way to get a job. on the other hand other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important.

Getting a coveted job is everyone's dream. Where some beleive that tertiary education is key to grab a good job, others are of the opinions that, ot is the experience and otger non-academic skills which is more important. This essay will discuss both sides aof the argument and put forth my opinion. One strong argument in favour of getting University degree is that, it lay the basic foundation of the knowledge. Having technical knowledge in a subject helps in picking it up easily when a person is made to work in real life and face real life challenges. There are many occupations where an individual cannot work without having prior higher educational qualification. For example, professions like doctors, advocate, and pilot do require prior bookish knowledge in order to carry out the work. A doctor cannot operate on a patient if he doesn't understand the anatomy of the human body. However, it is important to have experience and soft skills like leadership for many other domains. There are a lot of areas which require experience like business. To run a business, experience play a vital role in comparison to having an educational certificate. A person is required to communicate to the world which require a good communication skill in order to attract clients, and to run a business in long run, supreme leadership quality is a must have. Experience let individuals do less mistakes and focus on making profit. In my opinion, best option between having a degree or experience depends on for which job a candidate is heading to as there is no one answer which fits all.