The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The increasing birth rate was considered to be one reason causing the world current problems. In fact, this rising number come from the development of technology and knowledge in various fields, which is noticeably advanced by human. However, some people claim that it is not a big issues which can be significantly affected individual living. In the following paragraph, the cause of the increased figure and some personal perspectives will be outlined before the conclusion is reached. There is no doubt that today’s world has remarkably changed. One thing that can be clearly seen is the greater influence of technology which involves to many improvements, especially with the medical progression. To illustrate, there are a number of medical equipment which are invented to help reduce the death rate of people. It also increases the infant living opportunity. Moreover, the succession in improving the quality of food can lead to a healthier life. Consequently, people will live longer. In my opinion, the growth of population number is one of the factor causing numerous problem such as a starvation in some developing countries and a serious situation about the pollution. However, I am not totally agree with this statement due to the fact that these problems are not merely comes from the high number of world citizen, but it also comes from the way we live and manage limited resources. In summary, human are facing many severe situations, which mainly come from our behaviour. Therefore, the most effective way to deal with these circumstance is to change our living.