Tourism has negative environmental impacts on tourist areas. What are these impacts? How can damaging impacts be lessened?

In the modern society, travelling is very popular activity for many people around the world. Environment tourist places have been negatively affected by a large tourist flow. This essay will discuss the main causes associated with tourism influence on the ecosystem and propose some possible solutions to avoid them. I strongly believe, the main problems caused by the tourism are water pollution and excessive building. Everyone knows that the most popular places for tourists are rivers and sea coasts. People polluting water in different ways such as rubbish, noise pollution and fuel pollution. For example, Neva river in St. Petersburg very polluted because of huge number tourists boats. Another big problem is excessive building needed tourism industry. This process negatively affects tourist places and makes it unsuitable for life. For example, excessive building big number hotels in Turkey led to huge areas are no plants and no animals. In my opinion, the best solutions to these problems are creation of protected zones and introducing new laws. Creation of protected areas can reduce water pollution on rivers and sea coasts. For example, the Volga River has special protected zones where the using of water transport is forbidden. I think that the other good idea is introducing new laws for protection tourist areas. For example, in many countries strictly forbidden construction on certain territories. In conclusion, it can be said that we have problems with touristic impacts because of negative human effect on the environment. In my opinion, the best solutions to these problems are creation of protected zones and introducing new laws.